YuleLog Home
How to Register on the Bulletin Board
Buy YuleLog Software

Who's Online
0 registered (), 84 Guests and 1 Spider online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Shout Box

November
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30
Forum Stats
1538 Members
15 Forums
26361 Topics
325812 Posts

Max Online: 557 @ 01/14/20 02:55 PM
Google Ads
Please Help to Support the YuleLog Bulletin Boards
Web Hosting is a big expense. If you find the YuleLog Bulletin Boards helpful, amusing or profitable, and would like to make a donation to help support them, it would be appreciated!

Feel free to donate as often as you like!

Thank you for Visiting!
Topic Options
#110152 - 09/24/01 08:55 PM Box Price vs. Purchase Price
Anonymous
Unregistered

I've been using your great YuleLog Software for several years now (also use Filemaker on Mac at work and love it), but wonder if you could help me with a puzzling question.

Example, using Frosty Friends #6 - Box Price $8.50, Purchase Price $64. When I enter the Box Price as $8.50 instead of my true purchase price of $64. the Increase shows a $62.50 increase and Percent Increase of 735.29% instead of Increase reflecting the true Increase of only $7.00 and Percent Increase of only 10.94% I've gone back and changed all the box prices to what I originally purchased the orn. for and noted the Original Box Price under the Comment section in case I ever needed the orig. box price. I did this so the Increase and Percent Increase would reflect true based on MY Purchase price, not Hallmark's.

Am I doing something wrong, or do most people only want the Increase and Percent Increase reflected from using the Hallmark Box price?

Thanks again, Todd, for the great program and hope you're not totally confused by my question.

#110153 - 12/28/01 02:23 AM Re: Box Price vs. Purchase Price
Diana* Offline
Santa's Helper

Loc: Pasadena, CA USA
That's a good question! I'd like to know how to work around that also!